Best tone 4 1959slp plexi reissue ???

• Thread starter JeanRock
  • Start date
  • This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

JeanRock

Reaction score
Hi everybody i'm new to this but it seems i might get the ansers to my questions. I recentle bought a 1959slp reissue, with a 1960 lead cab.
Cab settings :14ohms mon
Presence: 6
Bass 5
Mid : 7
Treble: O
Loudness : 4

Now the question is can anybody help me get a bit more tone ??? I tried cutting the mids but it just doesnt seem to be what i'im looking for... Just bought a boss eq ge-7 ...Anybody gotn interesting presets???
Thanks for the tips.

rjtm

Reaction score
Even with the presence up, it will sound muddy, bassy, and flubby without any treble

JeanRock

Reaction score
Tried more treble but its really agressing ...Can it be that my cab isnt rich enough for my amp??? Sorry for the stupid questions it's just that I really want to exploit my amp proper to it's repution. Seems i can't get rid of that 1k frequece or somethin like that.

JeanRock

Reaction score
What cabs du you guys use and why??? was mine a bad choice...seemed to me like a good one...trying to get a appitite for destruction soud....i guess ...

maxime1122

Reaction score
Tried more treble but its really agressing ...Can it be that my cab isnt rich enough for my amp??? Sorry for the stupid questions it's just that I really want to exploit my amp proper to it's repution. Seems i can't get rid of that 1k frequece or somethin like that.

Hey!

First, maybe put the volume up, if possible, 'cause it will fatten the tone.
Also, there are common techniques that you can use to have a darker sound like bridging the channels.

BTW, +1 for bumping up the treble.

:h5:

JeanRock

Reaction score