• We are looking to make improvements to the Classifieds! Help us determine what improvements we can make by filling out this classifieds survey. Your feedback is very appreciated and helpful!

Take survey

Cheers from Luxembourg

• Thread starter depuis1899
  • Start date
  • This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

depuis1899

Reaction score
Greetings guys ( and ladies ) from MF !

My name is Chris, and I'm a 20 year old student who was born and lives in Luxembourg. I guess very few of you know where Luxembourg is . It's in Europe, right between Germany, France and Belgium. There was a free spot, so we took it ( kidding, actually, about 1100 years ago we were bigger than Belgium LOL ).

So this being said, let's come to me. As I mentioned, I'm a student right now, who sometimes plays some PS3, really not much anymore. When I'm home it's mostly guitar, guitar all the way actually. I started about 5 years ago, after I discovered AC/DC at the age of 14 ( yeah shame on me, but it's a long story ). At 15 I got a classical guitar, two months later an Epiphone SG, following by a Epiphone LesPaul Custom. Right now I have an acoustic guitar made by my tech, a 1994 Gibson SG Standard fitted with Manlius T-Tops, a 2009 Gibson SG Standard Angus Young VOS fitted with a DAllen P-51 in the bridge ( also added a pair of caps to use the tone controls ), a 2005 SG 62' Reissue ( which is black repainted to match Angus' Donnington one and fittet with Seymour Duncan Pearly Gates ), a 1990 Gibson LesPaul Custom all stock, a 2011 Gibson LesPaul Traditional Pro fitted with Seymour Duncan Custom Jimmy Page pickups ( the pots, caps etc etc have been changed ), an Epiphone LesPaul Custom fitted with Seymour Duncan Alnico II Pro Slash ( everything on that guitar has been replaced, except for the wood lol ) and last but not least a 2012 Relicaster Springsteen Telecaster/Esquier.