Hello all

• Thread starter RJW
  • Start date
  • This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

RJW

Reaction score
Hello from Earth.

I am joining because I am soon to be in the Marshall family and I will probably need some help along the way.

I have been playing guitar for over 20 years. I have hoarded over 10 guitars and 10 amps-mostly minis and lunchboxes but a few big ones. Somehow, I do not have a Marshall…yet. After several fake outs for the past 3 months from our favorite online gear retailers, My DSL20HR has supposedly shipped and will be here this week!

I have also recently decided to get into DIY and mods. I’ve been changing pickups and control in strats and teles and I’m slowing learning about tubes amps.

I am currently building cabs. I have converted an old Ibanez into a 112 cab loaded with a greenback for some of my low watt amps and I’m trying to decide on a design for an original 212 and 412. I’m sure I’ll have plenty of questions along the way.

I also participate on the Strat and Tele forums.

I look forward to lots of amp and cab discussions to come.

See you around

fitz

Well-Known Yinzer
Gold Supporting Member
Reaction score
Hello from Earth.

I am joining because I am soon to be in the Marshall family and I will probably need some help along the way.

I have been playing guitar for over 20 years. I have hoarded over 10 guitars and 10 amps-mostly minis and lunchboxes but a few big ones. Somehow, I do not have a Marshall…yet. After several fake outs for the past 3 months from our favorite online gear retailers, My DSL20HR has supposedly shipped and will be here this week!

I have also recently decided to get into DIY and mods. I’ve been changing pickups and control in strats and teles and I’m slowing learning about tubes amps.