• We are looking to make improvements to the Classifieds! Help us determine what improvements we can make by filling out this classifieds survey. Your feedback is very appreciated and helpful!

Take survey

I AM the Reincarnation of Slash (JCM 800 shines)

• Thread starter Slash Tone
  • Start date
  • This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Slash Tone

Reaction score
Thanks for the exceptionally positive feedback. I've taken down the link demonstrating the Slash tone in preparation for the tutorial. Coming soon.

Last edited:

Redstone

Reaction score
Nice. Slash isn't really my thing, but I reckon that probably sounds pretty close. If you are going to do a tutorial, have you considered doing it in video form? I'd like to see how you recorded it etc.

NewReligion

VIP Member
Reaction score
This is it people. Three years have passed since I started playing the guitar. Lots of hard work went into replicating Slash's tone and playing, and I hope you all enjoy:

https://soundcloud.com/lguitaristl/anastasia

(to everyone who remembers me, I didnt come back to troll and will release a tutorial on how to get this tone as promised. Give me some time to write it up as there is more to it than a JCM800, Les Paul and top hat... :slash:)

Sounds great.

Is this you playing over a prerecorded mix?

"Apocalyptic Love Tracklist"

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G49s6t6Bj5E[/ame]

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zO0r_4uBL3M[/ame]

David ♫

Vinsanitizer

AKA "Vinnie the Tits".
VIP Member
Reaction score
Currently living in a van down by the river.
This is it people. Three years have passed since I started playing the guitar. Lots of hard work went into replicating Slash's tone and playing, and I hope you all enjoy:

https://soundcloud.com/lguitaristl/anastasia