Jmp-1 wont factory reset, midi wont change, cant store patches

• Thread starter Pattrahan13
  • Start date
  • Tags
    jmp-1
  • This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

Pattrahan13

Reaction score
Hi guys. Newbie here with a jmp-1 i just purchased.

The data knob works for changing patches, tone control values but here what doesnt work.

- i cant do a factory reset (od1+cln1+poweron) : nothing changes
- the data knob doesnt change the midi channel - stays at 7
- when trying to save a patch, after pressing store, the data knob doesn’t change the pactch.. imjust reads “L”

what’s the problem? Any one ever experienced this?

FracStrat

Platinum Supporting Member
Reaction score
Buy a can of DeOxIt G100 …… If it acts up again …Spray a bit into the pots and hit the contacts on the jacks …… Magic Stuff !!

crossroadsnyc

Senior Moderator
Staff Member
Reaction score
They’re Awesome !!

Oh, I'm sure! It's always intrigued me!

On a side note, I've also wondered why they never tried releasing them again as a reissue ... I mean, w/the technology available today, couldn't they likely improve upon it? Maybe the overall interest w/guitarists just isn't there anymore? Would be a hell of a lot more appealing to me than another lower watt version of something already out on the market.

FracStrat

Platinum Supporting Member
Reaction score
Oh, I'm sure! It's always intrigued me!

On a side note, I've also wondered why they never tried releasing them again as a reissue ... I mean, w/the technology available today, couldn't they likely improve upon it? Maybe the overall interest w/guitarists just isn't there anymore? Would be a hell of a lot more appealing to me than another lower watt version of something already out on the market.
That’s a great idea ……
I think the resurgence of 19” rack stuff may be on the horizon ……
There are so many Pedal builders out there …… Ridiculously Powerful Midi Stuff is everywhere ……