Jvm410h - Jcm900 A & B Cabinets, My Story.

Azmedian

Reaction score
Hello all, Here is my Marshall Story.

I am new to guitars & amps. My son was interested in playing guitar, he is now 8. I had a P.O.S. (Don't remember brand) from my brother he gave me when he moved. I gave it to my son to start playing around with. I wanted to get him a good guitar to learn on. Idea being if it looks, feels & sounds like "Sh*t" he would less likely to be inspired to play. I didn't want to get him a new "Toy" guitar as from my own experience growing up playing drums, the 1st set I got was a black 5 Pc. set of Royce drums, I was 16 yrs old & its all I could afford also got a set of Paiste 200's Hi-hat, ride & crash. Ride was OK but hi-hats & crash were "Sh*t". I really didn't start being happy with my sound jamming until I bought a used set of '75-76 Rogers Big R Series came with a set of Zildjians, great sounding compared to my Royce Kit.
Back to the story. Upon asking a trusted friend for advice for buying a guitar it was suggested to buy a guitar with a Gibson scale. So saying to myself, if I'm going to get a Gibson scale guitar, mind as well get a Gibson. If I'm going to get a Gibson mind as well get a Les Paul, right?