• We are looking to make improvements to the Classifieds! Help us determine what improvements we can make by filling out this classifieds survey. Your feedback is very appreciated and helpful!

Take survey

Help Me Identify, Please...

• Thread starter shanepwrs
  • Start date
  • This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

shanepwrs

Reaction score
I ordered this cabinet online from Guitar Center thinking it was a 1960. I'm relatively certain now that it is not, but I don't know what it is. The ID plate on the back is too mutilated to read. I'm far from an expert, the only identifying factor I can see from the photos are the 4 "cups" for the amp feet to sit in. 1960's seem to all have 2 rectangle bases instead of cups. I called the store it is shipping from and the employee was only able to tell me it is stamped "Made In Vietnam." The only cabinets I can find that have 4 "cups" and are made in Vietnam are the MG series.

Can anyone help me figure out what I've bought??

Attachments

• Screenshot_20230702_105348_Chrome.jpg
    Screenshot_20230702_105348_Chrome.jpg
    349.3 KB · Views: 27

fitz

Well-Known Yinzer
Gold Supporting Member
Reaction score
I ordered this cabinet online from Guitar Center thinking it was a 1960. I'm relatively certain now that it is not, but I don't know what it is. The ID plate on the back is too mutilated to read. I'm far from an expert, the only identifying factor I can see from the photos are the 4 "cups" for the amp feet to sit in. 1960's seem to all have 2 rectangle bases instead of cups. I called the store it is shipping from and the employee was only able to tell me it is stamped "Made In Vietnam." The only cabinets I can find that have 4 "cups" and are made in Vietnam are the MG series.

VS412?
1688423154000.png
:welcome: to the forum

Matthews Guitars

Reaction score