I'm in uncharted territory...streaming TV

• Thread starter DirtySteve
  • Start date
  • This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

DirtySteve

Hold my beer!
VIP Member
Reaction score
So I just moved to a new apartment in a new city and decided to ditch the dish/cable and stream TV this time. I'm not tech savvy and it's really weird, but I'm slowly figuring it out.

I have Youtube TV, Paramount +, Hulu and I think I have Prime because I have a Amazon Prime account, but I haven tried it yet. I'm missing being able to hit the "last channel" button to switch back and forth between shows, but really that's the only thing that's annoying me right now. I suppose I'll get used to it before long. I'm thinking about getting Netflix too, but damn the cost are adding up.

I bought a new LG smart TV just for this. My previous TV was a regular (dumb) LG and I loved it, but I'm starting to think the LG smart TV wasn't my best choice.

Anyway, just wondering what you guys do, am I behind the times, is everybody streaming now or do you prefer your dish/cable TV? Just fishing here, not really asking a question. Just hoping to learn something. Right now I feel like...

QzEWTiM.jpg

Last edited:

StrummerJoe

Reaction score
We recently got a smart TV with streaming, youtube, etc...

And still nothing to watch.

I do like being able to call up backing tracks on YouTube though...and old concerts etc...

I'm nor a tech guy either.

I think it's a trick by women to get the remote. 🤷‍♂️

DirtySteve

Hold my beer!
VIP Member
Reaction score
Really the main reason I have Youtube TV (which is expensive) is for the live local news channels and that's really just for the weather reports, which I can get online, so I'm thinking about ditching that. Then I can subscribe to Netflix and a few others and still come out cheaper.

JohnH

Reaction score