Marshall JMP Master Model 2203 MK2 100watt MODS

• Thread starter Gohanndes
  • Start date
  • This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

Gohanndes

Reaction score
Hi,

I have a Marshall JMP Master Model 2203 MK2 100watt and want to do the negative feedback mod. Which resistor on the board should be changed? and What is the recommended value to get a JCM800 feel?

South Park

Reaction score
You need to change the input to a cascade circuit to get the jcm feel not the negative feed back

Rockat

Silver Supporting Member
Reaction score
Yeas ago I tried this mod on a JMP 1987 and it took it out again as it destroyed the character of the amp IMHO

Rockat

Silver Supporting Member
Reaction score
Trying to get it sound like a 2203 as far as know is not practicable. I have both (well 2204). The only one I did to mine was a mod to get one volume to act as preamp vol. This allows me to get a great overdriven sound at usable volumes. My Tech did this for me so I don’t have the details. But the two amps are fantastic beasts. I could not pick a favourite, there both great amps but different!

Gohanndes

Reaction score
Well, originally I was interested in doing the NFB mod but I don't know which resistor to change and what value should I use.

johan.b

Reaction score
People need to read with more attention.

If you allready have a jmp2203 you have the same circuit as a jcm800 2203.

Later 800s have higher voltage and fewer caps but arranged for same capacitance and a 100 pF cap across anode/ cathode on the input stage, taking the highest highs down a bit.

Enjoy your amp... many people are envious of what you've got....

Gohanndes

Reaction score
People need to read with more attention.

If you allready have a jmp2203 you have the same circuit as a jcm800 2203.