Marshall JVM-1C and three pedals

• Thread starter daniel_angel
  • Start date
  • This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

daniel_angel

Reaction score
Dear colleagues, I apologize for my English

I recently bought a Marshall JVM-1C completely new (yes, in 2016), and I am looking for no more than three different pedals.

I am convinced that the first should be a Reverb like Boss RV-6.

In second place I think that should be a Noise Reductor like Boss NS-2… because I am a beginner and for me is terrible to play in the dirt channel at high volume.

My main doubt is if I need to invest in a saturation or distortion pedal, like Boss SD-1, Tube Screemer TS9, Fulltone OCD or Boss DS-1 for using in the clean channel… but I am not sure if I will waste my money because it is no possible to improve the sound of the dirt channel of the amp

Have someone any experience with this specific amp?

Regards

SRT2011

Reaction score
First of all.....Welcome to the Forum and congrats on your new JVM-1C!

I am not a frequent poster on this forum, but do own a couple of the Marshall 1 watters (JTM-1C and JCM-1C), but not the JVM-1C.

That said, my suggestion to you is to not buy ANY pedals at this time.....just learn to play guitar directly into your JVM-1C.

If you are hearing a lot of noise in the high gain channel of your amp....turn the gain down! Some of that noise is probably due to the pickups of your guitar and a high gain setting on your amp.

Hope this helps and best of luck to you!

Tonton

Reaction score
Great amp for at home!

I assume you use humbuckers guitar (single coil would otherwise be a reason for noise)
Then fully agree to SRT, you just need to learn how to play with sensitive pickup and amp. leave gain around halfway it is enough. Learn how to mute with both left and right hand, don't buy a noisegate. You will learn to play 'clean'.

In the fx loop put a small dito looper, this is great for practise.