New Guy From North Carolina

• Thread starter Matt G Murphy
  • Start date
  • This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

Matt G Murphy

Reaction score
Hello fellow "gear heads". I am a new member. I have been playing tube amps exclusively since ~1996. I purchased an AS50D several years ago to perform with an acoustic but I never really considered it a true Marshall for some reason. I have a couple modern versions of a plexi and JTM45 made by Dave Friedman that I really love. However, I purchased a JTM30 and now feel like I can truly fit in with the cool crowd...even if it is with the "leper colony"(I have discovered it is a real Love OR Hate amp with little room in between) I really like mine. I play a variety of telecasters through it with very little in the form of pedals. It sounds good to me and people seem to like my tone. I look forward to learning a LOT on the forum. Cheers!

Eric'45

Reaction score
:welcome:To the Forum!
If it sounds good to your ears, it IS good, I'd say. I wasn't familiar with the sound of the JTM30 and looked it up- interesting and unique Amp. Is yours the version with 2x10 or 12" ?

Last edited:

Ray Baker

Platinum Supporting Member
Reaction score
Hello fellow "gear heads". I am a new member. I have been playing tube amps exclusively since ~1996. I purchased an AS50D several years ago to perform with an acoustic but I never really considered it a true Marshall for some reason. I have a couple modern versions of a plexi and JTM45 made by Dave Friedman that I really love. However, I purchased a JTM30 and now feel like I can truly fit in with the cool crowd...even if it is with the "leper colony"(I have discovered it is a real Love OR Hate amp with little room in between) I really like mine. I play a variety of telecasters through it with very little in the form of pedals. It sounds good to me and people seem to like my tone. I look forward to learning a LOT on the forum. Cheers!