Gibson les paul standard 2021 specs

• Thread starter giblesp
  • Start date
  • This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

giblesp

Reaction score
Does anyone know, or could provid a link, for the Gibson LP Standard 60's 2021 specs? Searched online and can't find anything. A youtube video mentions no weight relief, but I'd like to know for sure.
The seller has given a photo of the wight at 9.6ILBs/4.5kg.

Also wondering if the body is one piece or two/multi.

This dude gives a lot of interesting detail...https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3W6mwY9WShY

Jethro Rocker

Reaction score
Gibson used to have a Legacy website but it doesn't seem to come up.
Here is an example of a 2021 Standard 60s that is not weight relieved.

At that weight I should think no weight relief. As long as it is comfy weight n sounds great!

LyseFar

Reaction score
I am pretty sure that the standards from 21 don’t have weight relief. I studied the specs pretty intensive back when I bought my classic from the same year - that one has the 9-hole wright relief and is a little lighter than yours.

giblesp

Reaction score
I am pretty sure that the standards from 21 don’t have weight relief. I studied the specs pretty intensive back when I bought my classic from the same year - that one has the 9-hole wright relief and is a little lighter than yours.
She's not make mine yet, might check it out soon though.

jeffb

Reaction score
Slash Standards and the Original collection 50s/60s standards are all the exact same construction barring neck shape, pickups, tuners, strap buttons, and finish options-No weight relief, two piece bodies.