• We are looking to make improvements to the Classifieds! Help us determine what improvements we can make by filling out this classifieds survey. Your feedback is very appreciated and helpful!

Take survey

Orange-Matamp ORST (50w) clone - UK - sold

• Thread starter neikeel
  • Start date
  • This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

neikeel

Reaction score
This is one of the clones that I made of the ORST used by Free in the video here. I have completed x3 50w and a 100w version so far. I have two chassis with transformers and boards and knobs still left (for sale too), but time is not on my side (remember I am a full time human tech not amps). This one is a very precise clone (with Mats idiosyncratic preamp options) of the original. I am keeping a 50w and 100w myself.
WisV198.jpg

FTTR50B.jpg

8bG0UCc.jpg

FH1eMfP.jpg

pybCT86.jpg

d3Naa9y.jpg

ptd0Rnf.jpg

bAqBUzp.jpg

37wjLGB.jpg

OT and PT are Partridge (100w spec). Tubes are Mullards.
All the parts, boards, pots, jacks etc are all exact spec regardless of cost.
Please look at it closely and compare with an original and you will see how good these are compared with an original. You can see that the chassis were punched for 100w (I had minimum order - hence the spares, same goes for the Traffolyte front panels which are 100% clones of the originals.
I am asking £1500 on open market but will discount heavily for forum members and local collection (shipping can be discussed). If you are interested in an original 69 ORST PM me but I already have a couple of people after that. I will later be posting listing for the 'kits' of basic parts.

tomsvintage

Reaction score
Very nice Neil !!!!

Do you have any sound clips of your amp ?

Is this the Free video you mention ?

Last edited:

StingRay85

Reaction score