Are You A Left Lane Driver?

• Thread starter crossroadsnyc
  • Start date
  • This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

crossroadsnyc

Senior Moderator
Staff Member
Reaction score
If so, knock it off! Seriously, is there anything more annoying on the road other than maybe tailgaters or the guy / gal that cuts you off in heavy traffic just so they can be one car ahead? I can't tell you how many times I've wanted to be this cop on our current trip. The worst!

mcblink

Reaction score
If so, knock it off! Seriously, is there anything more annoying on the road other than maybe tailgaters or the guy / gal that cuts you off in heavy traffic just so they can be one car ahead? I can't tell you how many times I've wanted to be this cop on our current trip. The worst!

As a former trucker, I couldn't agree more.

I wonder if the officer in the vid got his point across or if the driver was still oblivious

Trelwheen

Delicious AND Satisfying
Double Platinum Supporting Member
Reaction score
Probably still oblivious....most of them fukkin left lane Louie's have no idea where they are, or that there's anybody else in the universe besides them.

I got things to do and places to be...get the hell outta the left lane and outta my life :mad2:

BowerR64

Reaction score
Why do they do it?

Are they clueless? are they policing the roadways? trying to keep other from speeding? does it still say in the driving booklet that the left lane is the passing lane? Do they just not give a shit?

Here in Kansas city there is a new channel that has a section once in a while called "The Rant" viewers can call in and leave messages about problems in the city or with the news. Once a viewer called in and said "to the tailgaters out there you can tailgate me all you want im not going to speed up for you"

Tailgaters dont want you to speed up, they want you to get the hell out of the way. The news guy agreed with the caller it killed me.