The Official Marshall Origin 20 Thread...

• Thread starter Joe_Easy
  • Start date
  • This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

Joe_Easy

Reaction score
Any call for an official Marshall Origin 20 Thread here? If so, I just created it! If not, I created it anyway...

Recently took delivery of one. Loved it. Replaced all stock tubes with premium Groove Tubes. Loved it even more. :wub:

Any other recommended upgrades, Etc? I was thinking of swapping the stock Celestion for a Greenback, or maybe a Creamback. I have a 12” Creamback I used to swap into previous 12” combos I’ve owned (there’s been a few!) and I always preferred it...no experience with the 10”, though. This is actually the first 10” combo I’ve owned. Actually, that’s a lie...it’s the first 10” I’ve wanted to hang on to; I very briefly owned a Marshall Class 5, but sold it a day later!

Last edited:

tce63

Gold Supporting Member
Reaction score
I have the Origin 20C and have several posts in the Origin 50 thread.

I changed the V-speaker to a 10" Greenback and great improvment.

Now i run the amp with a 1*12 Palmer Cab with Greenback, sounds great.

Cheers :cheers:and :welcome: to the forum

Joe_Easy

Reaction score
I have the Origin 20C and have several posts in the Origin 50 thread.

I changed the V-speaker to a 10" Greenback and great improvment.

Now i run the amp with a 1*12 Palmer Cab with Greenback, sounds great.

Cheers :cheers:and :welcome: to the forum

Nice. I might give the Greenback a go then, it does seem to come highly recommended for this amp.

Have you experimented with the tubes at all?

tce63

Gold Supporting Member
Reaction score
Nice. I might give the Greenback a go then, it does seem to come highly recommended for this amp.

Have you experimented with the tubes at all?

Yes,
My amp was in the first batch to come to Sweden and it had the problem with the speaker out.